eMinor Inc / ReverbNation

eMinor Inc / ReverbNation Review

Reviews: 4

1 RATING
(1)

Total views: 4303

Published: 24 September 2019

Posted by: Anonymously

Reverb Nation and CEO Michael Doernberg have completely screwed my bank account up. I signed up as a musician on reverbnation.com and was very impressed with the site at first. Then I received a letter from RN saying I could submit my music to different opportunities for free. Of course they have som opportunities that you have to pay to submit your music to. I understand this concept. I don’t have a problem paying for the service as long as the opportunities are legit and not some scam. Long story short I sumbit to a few of the free opportunities, looked over a few of the paid submissions. I decided I didn’t want to pay for any submissions at the time but wanted to be updated by email of upcoming opportunities. So here’s where the big mistake comes in. I allowed reverbnation.com to have my card information on file so in the event I did submit to a paid opportunity, all I’d have to do is agree and click the submit button. April 03, 2014 I noticed four hits on my account from Reverb Nations automated billing system. The $ wasn’t in the account to cover the billing so I got charged every time RN pinged my account. I immediately wrote support informing them of the error and the fact they were creating me a huge problem with my bank. I was sent a letter: “Hi Scott, I apologize for the confusion! All free trials will convert into paid subscriptions if they are not canceled prior to their renewal dates. Please cancel the services to avoid further charges.” Let’s see, I was led to believe (it was my choice) to submit to paid submission or NOT submit to them. I guess Michael Doernberg feels everyone owes him money just for breathing. 04/03/2014 23:08:53 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/03/2014 21:42:42 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/03/2014 15:33:27 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/03/2014 13:57:29 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 Now we get to the good part. Reverb Nation did manage to collect the fraudulent charges ($9.95) they were after on 04/04/2014. This is after I wrote every “contact us” link they supply on their website. I went so far as to send them a “YOU DO NOT HAVE PERMISSION TO ACCESS OR BILL MY ACCOUNT.” Which they completely ignored as they completely stopped communicating with me after sending me the 1 and only response. 04/04/2014 23:02:19 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/04/2014 21:39:35 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/04/2014 15:30:12 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/04/2014 13:57:20 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/04/2014 08:12:47 VISA PURCHASE RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 ,NC Terminal: 91038617 -$ 9.95 04/04/2014 08:12:46 SVC CHG NO PIN TRN RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 ,NC Terminal: 91038617 -$ 0.25 Notice the $9.95? That’s the fraudulent charges they said I owed em. I never submit my material to ANY paid submissions. By this point I’ve contact everyone on the website 5 or 6 times and I’m still being completely ignored by reverbnations.com customer (dis) service. Maybe there’s no end in sight. I’ll just close my account and cover this with my bank. Reverb Nation is a scam site. Now I’m sure any opportunities they claim to have are scams as well. No one who is on the level does business this way. In my opinion Michael Doernberg is a thief. Reverbnation.com is a scam. How many more times can Reverbnation hit my account before Monday? 04/05/2014 15:11:34 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 04/05/2014 13:45:50 SVC CHG NSF SIGNED RVN*REVERBNATION 919-6829593 NC Terminal: 490641 -$ 0.25 After they already stole money out of my account. Stay very clear of reverbnation.com and DO NOT give them your card number. They make it sound like their doing you a favor by having your card information on file. Their really setting you up to rip you off!

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

WRITE A REVIEW

Rate and Write a Review on eMinor Inc / ReverbNation

Sending

Scam sites – guns and ammo sales

After getting scammed out of $329.00 from guns-warehouse.com, a simple search of some of the verbiage in the website popped up 4 other

John Sutton is loser trash, complete scum of the earth low life idiot turd monger asshole bastard Wife Beater Threw hot water on a poor woman Bloomsburg PA

WARNING JOHN SUTTON IS A DOMESTIC VIOLENCE PURPITRATOR HE BEAT A WOMAN THEN TREW HOT WATER ON HER. HE WAS CHARGE WITH FELONY ASSAULT.

DIRTY COP

Dirty Cop Raymond Ketchmark falsified police reports. Ketchmark routinely receives grafts to make creative reports with false narrative to

A Fraudulent Company collaborting with Nigerian Govt to scam people.

They will double or triple charge you by failing transactions and then charging your account. They have no proper online or official

Heng Shao – Brunswick Predator – Scam

My family has been being harassed by a middle aged man named who goes by the name John but I have been advised by the authorities that his

The women is a FRAUD.

We drove over a hour and bought a SUV  she and the man from the service center cleared the codes found the real koh guy  who we bought

Scam

BIG SCAM.  DO NOT BUY.  ORDERED TURQUOISE INDIAN NAVAJO RING AND GOT A RING MADE OF TIN. Previous Review Next Review

Has anyone got out of their contract?

My husband and I our purchased in the fall of 2019.  They enticed us saying that we could get a free vacation to Hawaii and free airfare