LP Advocates

LP Advocates Review

Reviews: 4

1 RATING
(1)

Total views: 4133

Published: 09 July 2017

Posted by: Anonymously

I received direct mailing 5/12/14 in my deceased father’s name, but he was on my mortgage so I called and spoke to a woman by the name of Hanna. She issued me paperwork to complete and was more than persistent trying to get them back to her ASAP. The first email I got was (email address removed by Defaulters.com admin) or a fax of 1-866-395-8138. I called the federal Trade Commission and they said that they did not have anything under the company name. The woman (Ruby I believe) said that it did not mean that they are legit; it just meant that there was no report of a fraud or grievance in their files to date. After taking a day or so to get the information and do my homework I sent in the forms. After talking to Hanna several times she had a man named Nick Johnson (that was in “legal”) that said that went over that he received the papers and that they needed more information and I sent all of that in as well. He said that he had to speak to my mortgage company and get them to agree. I received a call 5/22/14 and I was told that they needed $5000 down and then 3 months on time by the first not a penny more or less. Nick added that they extended to a 40 year fixed mortgage at 2% and that is only if I can get a cashier check payable to “default Department” by Tuesday 5/27/14 to lock that in. That was the day after Memorial Day so Nick said that I had to overnight that FedEx and get a tracking and call him with all of that. I did not trust that so I called Nick again and asked what happened if the mortgage company did not accept and here the money is issued as I searched and did not show to my mortgage company. Nick said that it was sent to a default department of my mortgage co and that they hold the $5000 cashier check and the 3 that are scheduled for July-September and if they if they are all on time “they” cash and then the terms are locked in. I was told to mail to Default Department 16285 S. Harbor Blvd, Suite 501 inFountain Valley, CA 92708. I was told a new reference number and also told make payable to DefaultDepartment- I questioned Nick and asked why not my mortgage co and he again explained that they hold the funds and then cash all at once. On 5/23/14 I went and I got a certified check from my bank and I made payable to my mortgage company’s name Default Department (just in case) and I mailed the check FedEx for Tuesday not next day as Nick asked me to because he claimed they would be there to sign on Saturday. I did a signature request as well just because I did not think highly of this all too eager “nick Johnson”. After calling to give Nick the tracking number he asked if I can go and pay the extra $25 to get it there Saturday and I said no and that it will be there Tuesday AM as he said that was the day I had until 5/22/14. The first week of June I received calls from a man named Isaac- he was a bit nasty on the messages an asked that I call him at 415-763-2375. Being a new area code I thought strange so I called and left a message for Hanna as she was the one that started all this for me. She called back and then in a day or two Isaac called me. Said that they have the check; that they have talked to the mortgage company, and that next payment of $987.23 is due 7/1/14. I told him that I will mail out before then and he said that I had to call him and get an address and mailing info. I told him that is odd because Nick said that I would mail all 3 payments after the $5000 the same way and same address. He seemed stunned for a minute and then said that I am to call him directly before mailing for that instruction. I said ok but something was off. 6/19/14 I decided that issuing the payment via FedEx the way I did last time for almost $50 was ridiculous so I called to ask Isaac if I can mail traceable but not 2 day express and his voicemail was full. I called Nick and the voicemail was full. I called Hanna and her voicemail said that it was “Friday May 30th”- I left her a message and explained that Nick and Isaac’s voicemail was full and to call me. 6/20/14 I did the same thing- Nick and Isaac’s voicemail was full and Hanna’s said it was 5/30/14, but I left a message anyway. I also tried to e-mail Hanna and cc Nick on Friday and it came back undeliverable. I had scanned and e-mailed all the paperwork and there was never an issue. The e-mail of (email address removed by Defaulters.com admin) now said that that was not located in my incoming mail. Hmmmmm. This am 6/23/14 I called and the same- Nick and Isaac’s voicemail was full and Hanna’s was stating it was 5/30/14. I left her a message that said that I needed to issue the payment and that Isaac said that I had to talk to him but that I cannot get him or Nick as the voicemail is full. I then called my mortgage company and left a message. I also did an internet search and saw that 6/15/14 someone posted here. Luckily they did stop me from sending the $987.23 off today to the address that I did 5/23/14 (so thank you for that), but now there was $5000 that is just gone. I called my bank and asked if they can stop that check as it was not paid to Default Department but “mortgage company” Default department- they said that I have to go to the police and file a report- They did give me their bank (wells Fargo) and that they cashed the cashier check on 5/29/14 and that they did a deposit only so there was no actual signature. I will be getting that image and a police report as well as going to FedEx and getting a copy of the signature of who signed for that on 5/27/14. I wish that there was something when I searched back in May. Stay clear of them. Hanna 714-602-4538 (email address removed by Defaulters.com admin) or (email address removed by Defaulters.com admin) Nick Johnson 714-602-3391 (email address removed by Defaulters.com admin) Isaac 415-763-2375 .

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

WRITE A REVIEW

Rate and Write a Review on LP Advocates

Sending

Scam sites – guns and ammo sales

After getting scammed out of $329.00 from guns-warehouse.com, a simple search of some of the verbiage in the website popped up 4 other

John Sutton is loser trash, complete scum of the earth low life idiot turd monger asshole bastard Wife Beater Threw hot water on a poor woman Bloomsburg PA

WARNING JOHN SUTTON IS A DOMESTIC VIOLENCE PURPITRATOR HE BEAT A WOMAN THEN TREW HOT WATER ON HER. HE WAS CHARGE WITH FELONY ASSAULT.

DIRTY COP

Dirty Cop Raymond Ketchmark falsified police reports. Ketchmark routinely receives grafts to make creative reports with false narrative to

A Fraudulent Company collaborting with Nigerian Govt to scam people.

They will double or triple charge you by failing transactions and then charging your account. They have no proper online or official

Heng Shao – Brunswick Predator – Scam

My family has been being harassed by a middle aged man named who goes by the name John but I have been advised by the authorities that his

The women is a FRAUD.

We drove over a hour and bought a SUV  she and the man from the service center cleared the codes found the real koh guy  who we bought

Scam

BIG SCAM.  DO NOT BUY.  ORDERED TURQUOISE INDIAN NAVAJO RING AND GOT A RING MADE OF TIN. Previous Review Next Review

Has anyone got out of their contract?

My husband and I our purchased in the fall of 2019.  They enticed us saying that we could get a free vacation to Hawaii and free airfare