Windstream Communications

Windstream Communications Review

Reviews: 52

1.36 RATING
(1.36)

Total views: 4181

Published: 09 December 2018

Posted by: Anonymously

4/14/2014 – We contacted Dave Sweet of Telco Solutions – an authorized carrier agent and consultant. He introduced several companies to us and one of them was Windstream, a company offers fiber optic (data) and voice service. Per Dave’s recommendation, Windstream has the best price and service in this area. He also informed us, installation may take up to 90 days since fiber optic is not available in our area. 4/24/2014 – We signed an agreement with Windstream through Telco Solutions 5/16/2014 – Windstream notified us that order has been completed and submitted by their Technical Design Specialist to their Service Delivery Dept. 6/16/2014 – site survey has been completed by AT & T 7/1/2014 – Windstream postponed the installation 5 EXTRA MONTHS!! Technician was scheduled to visit our location on 12/23/2014. Once the facility was completed. Windstream will install customer premise equipment and perform operational testing after testing and verification procedures are complete, Windstream will accept the facility as ready for services activation. 9/18/2014 – AT & T cable installation was done. 12/19/2014 – Router was confirmed installed on site. This means we can move onto getting the router installed on site and the activation. 1/6/2015 – Telco Solutions advised us time for installation of Windstream and Conference Bridge. We agreed to do it on 1/12/2015 at 9:00 AM. We contacted our outside contractors for our telephone system and IT person since everyone must be present on the phone call or this will not be able to be turned up. 1/12/2015 – All concerned parties were present on the meeting however, we found out that Windstream postponed the meeting, it was unannounced, the activation is for the internet only and we need to wait for 2 weeks for the phone to be activated. Cut over task was cancelled and service not activated. 1/15/2015 – We requested to be refunded for at least $300.00 for the cost we paid for the telephone system company and IT person we contacted during the postponed appointment on January 12, 2015. Cancelled activation, we encountered many problems and several months of delays. 2/9/2015 – The first bill amounting to $1,122.78 was received from Windstream for the SERVICES THAT NEVER PROVIDED. We immediately contacted their Customer Service Support to dispute the bill since service was never activated. 3/10/2015 – We received the second bill amounting to $2,040.59 which includes $1,122.78 from the first bill. We were very surprised of the unethical and rude business practices of Windstream and Telco Solutions. We want a refund of $300.00 plus five months delayed $1,100.00 per month ($5,500.00 + $300.00) = $5,800.00. To refund $5,800.00 and mail to us within 3 business days and stop harassment by sending fraudulent invoice for the services not received. .

Consumer Reviews and Complaints

WRITE A REVIEW

Rate and Write a Review on Windstream Communications

Sending

Scam sites – guns and ammo sales

After getting scammed out of $329.00 from guns-warehouse.com, a simple search of some of the verbiage in the website popped up 4 other

John Sutton is loser trash, complete scum of the earth low life idiot turd monger asshole bastard Wife Beater Threw hot water on a poor woman Bloomsburg PA

WARNING JOHN SUTTON IS A DOMESTIC VIOLENCE PURPITRATOR HE BEAT A WOMAN THEN TREW HOT WATER ON HER. HE WAS CHARGE WITH FELONY ASSAULT.

DIRTY COP

Dirty Cop Raymond Ketchmark falsified police reports. Ketchmark routinely receives grafts to make creative reports with false narrative to

A Fraudulent Company collaborting with Nigerian Govt to scam people.

They will double or triple charge you by failing transactions and then charging your account. They have no proper online or official

Heng Shao – Brunswick Predator – Scam

My family has been being harassed by a middle aged man named who goes by the name John but I have been advised by the authorities that his

The women is a FRAUD.

We drove over a hour and bought a SUV  she and the man from the service center cleared the codes found the real koh guy  who we bought

Scam

BIG SCAM.  DO NOT BUY.  ORDERED TURQUOISE INDIAN NAVAJO RING AND GOT A RING MADE OF TIN. Previous Review Next Review

Has anyone got out of their contract?

My husband and I our purchased in the fall of 2019.  They enticed us saying that we could get a free vacation to Hawaii and free airfare